News & Social‎ > ‎News Archive‎ > ‎

2010 Club Championships

posted 19 Sept 2010, 14:47 by Railway Union Bowling Club   [ updated 8 Jul 2011, 15:37 by Nigel Daly ]
Men's Club Champion: Ultan Daly; Ladies Club Champion: Pat Corcoran.

The RUBC 2010 Club Championship Finals were played the weekend of Sat 18th and Sun 19th September 2010 in difficult weather conditions.  Despite this an enjoyable weekend was had by competitors and spectators alike.  The full list of the 2010 winners is as follows:

2010 Men's Winners

Men's Senior Championship (Hewitt Cup):
Ultan Daly

Men's Junior Championship (Mellon Cup):
Adam Kells

Mens Two-Wood Trophy:
Gerry Dolan

Mens H'cap Singles (Shott Cup):
Nigel Daly

Mens H'cap Pairs (Wilson Cup):
Ciarán Carrick/Kenny Carroll (sub) & Zach Martin

2010 Ladies Winners

Ladies Championship: Pat Corcoran

Ladies H'cap Pairs: Maura Lysaght & Betty Condron