News & Social‎ > ‎News Archive‎ > ‎

2011 Club Championships

posted 19 Sept 2011, 08:51 by Railway Union Bowling Club   [ updated 19 Sept 2011, 09:34 by Nigel Daly ]
Men's Club Champion: Nigel Daly; Ladies Club Champion: TBC

The RUBC 2011 Club Championship Finals were played the weekend of Sat 17th and Sun 18th September 2010. The weather wasn't great for the second year in a row and unfortunately the finals on Sunday clashed with the All-Ireland final involving Dublin (well how were we to know Dublin would be in the final? :-) 

Despite this an enjoyable weekend was had by all.  The full list of the 2011 winners is below (if you look very, very carefully, you might notice a theme running through the list of men's final winners - and many congratulations to that theme for his 'Stirling' performance in the finals :-) -

2011 Men's Winners

Men's Senior Championship (Hewitt Cup):
  Nigel Daly

Men's Junior Championship (Mellon Cup):
Billy Stirling

Mens Two-Wood Trophy:
Billy Stirling

Mens H'cap Singles (Shott Cup):
Billy Stirling

Mens H'cap Pairs (Wilson Cup):
Adam Kells/Billy Stirling

2011 Ladies Winners

Unfortunately, due to illness, the Ladies Championship and Two-Wood finals have had to be postponed - hopefully they'll be played soon.

Ladies Championship: Postponed

Ladies Two-Wood: Postponed

Ladies H'cap Singles:
Pat Evans