News & Social‎ > ‎News Archive‎ > ‎

BLI Mecredy Cup (Fours)

posted 28 Jun 2010, 15:38 by Nigel Daly   [ updated 20 Jul 2010, 07:53 ]
Semi-final draw:  U Daly, J Mellon, V Daly & N Daly (Railway Union) Vs G Flynn, P Wall, K Byrne & J McEvoy (Westmanstown), to be held at 6:00pm on Thurs 29th July at Crumlin Bowling Club.  Here's hoping a team from Railway Union can make it to the final for the second year in succession (F Tierney, A Kells, W Jackson/T Kenneally and D Kells having won the Mecredy cup last year).

Click here for the full 2010 BLI Championship semi-final draws.

Congratulations to Ultan Daly, John Mellon, Vivion Daly and Nigel Daly (Railway Union) on their progression to the semi-finals of the Mecredy Cup, following their recent win over a team from Leinster Bowling Club in an enjoyable and hard-fought match. The semi-finals will be held in Crumlin Bowling Club during the week of 26th - 31st July next.

Click here for the full Mecredy Cup Quarter Final Draw

*Railway Union are the current holders of the Mecredy Cup, having won it for the first time in 19 years in 2009 (the winning team was Fiachra Tierney, Adam Kells, Wally Jackson and Derek Kells, with Tadhg Kenneally subbing for Wally in the semi-final and final).