News & Social‎ > ‎News Archive‎ > ‎

BLI Mecredy Cup (Fours)

posted 29 Jul 2010, 15:50 by Railway Union Bowling Club   [ updated 29 Jul 2010, 15:57 by Nigel Daly ]
RUBC reach FINAL!!! Railway Union's U Daly, J Mellon, V Daly & N Daly have reached the final of the BLI Mecredy Cup, to be held in Crumlin Bowling Club on Saturday 31st July at 2pm.  They meet G Gibson, A Kelly, J Lee and Q Teggin of Bank of Ireland in what is a local derby game (Railway Union Bowling Green being the home green of both teams). 

Railway Union are the defending Mecredy Cup Champions, with F Tierney, A Kells, W Jackson (T Kenneally [sub]) & D Kells having won it last year for the first time since 1990.

Click here for the results of the 2010 BLI Championships as they happen.